OSSAA approves 2018, 2019 football districts

OSSAA approves 2018, 2019 football districts

The Oklahoma Secondary Activities Association approved the district alignments for the 2018 and 2019 football seasons. For the most part, Class 5A will see little change.

The Shawnee Wolves jump back into Class 6A football, while the Ada Cougars bump up to Class 5A.

The Jays’ 5A-2 district will remain in place as last year and this year.

Class 5A

District 1: Altus, Ardmore, Duncan, El Reno, Lawton Mac, Noble, OKC Southeast, Western Heights.

District 2: Carl Albert, Lawton Ike, Guthrie, Guymon, Bishop McGuinness, OKC Northwest, Piedmont, Woodward.

District 3: Ada, Bishop Kelley, Coweta, Durant, Edison Prep, Glenpool, McAlester, Nathan Hale.

District 4: Claremore, Collinsville, East Central, Memorial, Pryor, Skiatook, Tahlequah, Will Rogers.

Class 6A Division I

District 1: Broken Arrow, Edmond Memorial, Edmond Santa Fe, Enid, Jenks, Norman, Westmoore, Yukon.

District 2: Edmond North, Moore, Mustang, Norman North, Owasso, Putnam North, Southmoore, Union.

Class 6A, Division II

District 1: Choctaw, Del City, Edmond Deer Creek, Lawton, Midwest City, Putnam City, Putnam West, Stillwater.

District 2: Bartlesville, Bixby, B.T. Washington, Muskogee, Ponca City, Sand Springs, Sapulpa, Shawnee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.